How can I share a filtered and sorted list with a colleague?

When filtering, sorting, and even paging, a list, your choices are reflected through special codes in the address field of your browser. When you’re done you can copy the complete adress from the adress field and send it to your colleague. When he/she clicks the link and logs in to RM he/she will be presented with the exact same data when it comes to the free text search filter, column sorting and page position.

Please note:

  • this only applies for a user that has the equivalent access rights as you, i.e. if the list is a person list you and your colleague should have access to the same persons for the link to show the same result for both of you.
  • column ordering and column visibility are personal and will not be the same when your colleague follows the link.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles